Search The Blues Historian Website With Google


Send Me Your Blues News

Contact me at

Link Exchange

If you have a website, and would like to exchange links just email me at the above address.

The Iowa Blues Showcase is on the AIR

Download the latest podcast on ITUNES

Friday, July 1, 2011

Illinois Blues Press Release

Press release from Illinois Blues
Hey Blues Fans,
Voting for the 2011 Blues Blast Music Awards is now open. To vote now go to:
Anyone with an email address is eligible to vote.  By voting your email address goes into the weekly drawing to win free CDs, t-shirts or even a pair of Blues Blast Music Awards tickets.
And speaking of tickets, Blues Blast Music Awards tickets are now on sale. The 2011 Blues Blast Music Awards are October 27th, 2011 ay Buddy Guy's Legends in Chicago. Artists who have indicated that they are attending so far include Reba Russell Band, Vincent Hayes Project, Rob Blaine & Big Otis Blues, The Sugar Prophets, Eddie Turner, Teeny Tucker, Chris O'Leary Band, Karen Lovely, Trampled Under Foot, Bob Corritore, Reverend Raven and the Chain Smoking Altar Boys, Rich Delgrosso & Jonn Del Toro Richardson and the Nick Moss Band. Tickets are only $30.
To purchase your tickets now visit:
And if you want the best seats in the house check out our mini-sponsorships at:
Last but not least, we have reserved a block of 25 rooms at the official Blue Blast Hotel, The Essex Inn. The rate is $139.00 plus tax. This is a nice hotel conveniently located within walking distance just one block from Buddy Guy's Legends.  To take advantage of this great rate visit:
For questions or further information contact or call 309 267-4425
A complete list of the 2011 Blues Blast Music Award nominees follows:
2011 Blues Blast Music Award Nominees
Contemporary Blues CD
•  Robin Rogers - Back In The Fire
•  Eddie Turner - Miracles & Demons
•  John Németh - Name The Day
•  Damon Fowler - Devil Got His Way
•  JP Soars - More Bees With Honey
•  Buddy Guy - Living Proof
Traditional Blues CD
•  Bob Corritore & Friends (Koko Taylor, Little Milton, Pinetop Perkins & others) - Harmonica Blues
•  Studebaker John's Maxwell Street Kings - That's the Way You Do
•  Charlie Musselwhite - The Well
•  Rich Del Grosso & Jonn Del Toro Richardson - Time Slips By
•  Pinetop Perkins & Willie "Big Eyes" Smith - Joined At The Hip
•  Magic Slim - Raising The Bar
Song Of The Year
•  Shake Your Boogie by Big Joe Williams from Reverend Raven And The Chain Smoking Altar Boys - Shake Your Boogie
•  Still the Rain by Dennis Walker/Alan Mirikitani from Still The Rain- Karen Lovely
•  Living Proof by Tom Hambridge/Buddy Guy from Buddy Guy - Living Proof
•  Don't Walk Away Run by Chuck Glass from Robin Rogers - Back In The Fire
•  The Well by Charlie Musselwhite from Charlie Musselwhite - The Well
•  Almost A Memory by Wayne Russell from Reba Russell Band - 8
New Artist Debut Release
•  The Sugar Prophets - The Sugar Prophets
•  Chris O'Leary Band - Mr. Used to Be
•  Rob Blaine - Big Otis Blues
•  Vincent Hayes Project - Reclamation
•  Matt Hill - On The Floor
•  Peter Parcek - Mathematics of Love
Male Blues Artist
•  John Németh
•  Kenny Neal 
•  Tad Robinson
•  Magic Slim
•  Nick Moss
•  Buddy Guy
Female Blues Artist
•  Teeny Tucker
•  Robin Rogers
•  Reba Russell
•  Eden Brent
•  Karen Lovely
•  Janiva Magness
Blues Band
•  Magic Slim & The Teardrops
•  Nick Moss Band
•  Reverend Raven And The Chain Smoking Altar Boys
•  Derek Trucks Band
•  Trampled Under Foot
•  Reba Russell Band
Sean Costello Rising Star Award
•  Gina Sicilia
•  Damon Fowler
•  Matt Hill
•  Trampled Under Foot
•  Joanne Shaw Taylor
•  Vincent Hayes Project

No comments: